Music Tuesdays: Melodies of Qin, Sheng and Ruan II 周二聚会系列:琴笙阮语II


5 Jun 2018, 7:30 PM - 11:59 PM






古琴独奏:碣石调幽兰 / 古曲

笙独奏:呼吸III / 真锅尚之                                                                                  

琴阮合奏:秋籁 / 钟之岳


Guqin, Sheng: Zhong Zhi Yue

Ruan: Han Ying

Guqin Solo: Solitary Orchid / Ancient tune

Sheng Solo: Breathe III / Manabe Naoyuki

Guqin and Zhongruan Duet: Autumn Sounds / Zhong Zhi Yue

SCO will be launching a new Music Tuesdays series of concert. Husband and wife duo Zhong Zhi Yue and Han Ying will present an evening of Qin, Sheng and Ruan. Zhong Zhi Yue, well-versed in guqin and sheng, will present the ancient piece Solitary Orchid. He will also be performing Japan composer Manabe Naoyuki’s Breathe III. The pair will also be playing a duet piece Autumn Sounds, a piece written by Zhong Zhi Yue. Be awed by the connection and beauty of this musically-inclined couple in this concert!

Discover More Gigs

Let your friends know about this event

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Print Share


Singapore Chinese Orchestra Concert Hall
7 Shenton Way
Singapore 068810