Singapore Wind Symphony Percussion Ensemble


19 Mar 2018, 7:45 PM - 8:15 PM




Singapore Wind Symphony Percussion Ensemble (SWSPE) presents a repertoire of contemporary percussion ensemble music that explores the diverse timbre and forms of percussion sounds. These compositions are composed by percussionists for percussionists.

First set:

• Maple Leaf Rag (Scott Joplin-Murray Houllif)

• Postludes #6 (Elliot Cole)

• Stubernic (Mark Ford)

• Postludes #8 (Elliot Cole)

• Catching Shadows (Ivan Trevino)

Second set:

• Charleston Capers (George H Green-Bob Becker)

• Postludes #6 (Elliot Cole)

• Kyoto (John Psathas)

• Postludes #8 (Elliot Cole)

• Catching Shadows (Ivan Trevino)

SWSPE is a community-based arts group affiliated to the Singapore Wind Symphony. Established in 2004, the ensemble is committed to promoting quality percussion ensemble music and literacy. In 2017, SWSPE participated in the prestigious World Music Contest, Percussion Ensemble (World Division) under their Music Director, Mr Iskandar Rashid and clinched the Gold Award – the highest accolade won by any Singapore percussion ensemble so far on the international arena.

More details Less details

Discover More Gigs

Let your friends know about this event

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Print Share


Esplanade Concourse
1 Esplanade Drive
Singapore 038981