NAFA 80th Anniversary Arts Festival Concert


11 Apr 2018, 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM




Apo Hsu, conductor

Chen Yue, piano solo

NAFA Orchestra and Chorus

Claude Debussy: Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune

Ludwig van Beethoven: Fantasia in C minor, Op. 80

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73

Under the direction of guest conductor Apo Hsu, the NAFA Orchestra and Chorus will present Beethoven’s Choral Fantasy, with Chen Yue (NAFA-Kris Foundation Fund Concerto Competition 2018 Grand Prize Winner) as the piano soloist. In the second half, the NAFA Orchestra will perform Brahms’ Symphony No. 2. Opening the concert is Debussy’s Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun).

Discover More Gigs

Let your friends know about this event

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Print Share


Victoria Concert Hall
9 Empress Place
Singapore 179556